List of LSCB Local Safeguarding Child Boards

UPDATE: From September 2019 all Local Safeguarding Children Boards will have closed, and their work taken over by local safeguarding partnerships. This page has been left here for reference. An updated list of local partnerships can be found here: Safer Activities For Everyone CIC website

List of LSCB

By law, each Local Authority must have a ‘Local Safeguarding Children Board’ (LSCB). These boards are joint agency groups that are responsible for child welfare in their area. The LSCBs write policy guidelines for safeguarding children, ensure that the different agencies work together and conduct inquiries into serious cases or child deaths.

This is a comprehensive list of the LSCBs in England and Wales (Scotland and Northern Ireland has different arrangements).

Note that although each London Borough has its own LSCB, there are pan-London protocols which can be accessed here: London LSCB (32 London Boroughs)

(Occasionally links to the Local Safeguarding Children Boards may change, if you find any that are broken, please let me know so that they can be corrected. Thanks.)

Barking and Dagenham LSCB
Barnet LSCB
Barnsley LSCB
Bath and North East Somerset LSCB
Bedfordshire LSCB
Bexley LSCB
Birmingham LSCB
Blackburn with Darwen LSCB
Blackpool LSCB
Bolton LSCB
Bournemouth and Poole LSCB
Bracknell Forest LSCB
Bradford LSCB
Brent LSCB
Bridgend LSCB
Brighton and Hove LSCB
Bristol LSCB
Bromley LSCB
Buckinghamshire LSCB
Calderdale LSCB
Cambridgeshire LSCB
Camden LSCB
Cardiff LSCB
Carmarthenshire LSCB
Ceredigion LSCB
Cheshire East LSCB
Conwy LSCB
Cornwall & Isles of Scilly LSCB
Coventry LSCB
Croydon LSCB
Cumbria LSCB
Darlington LSCB
Derby LSCB
Derbyshire LSCB
Devon LSCB
Doncaster LSCB
Dorset LSCB
Dudley LSCB
Durham LSCB
Ealing LSCB
East Riding of Yorkshire LSCB
East Sussex LSCB
Enfield LSCB
Essex LSCB
Flintshire LSCB
Gateshead LSCB
Gloucestershire LSCB
Greater Manchester Safeguarding Partnership
Greenwich LSCB
Gywnedd & Anglesey LSBC
Hackney LSCB
Halton LSCB
Hammersmith & Fulham LSCB
Haringey LSCB
Harrow LSCB
Hartlepool LSCB
Havering LSCB
Herefordshire LSCB
Hertfordshire LSCB
Hillingdon LSCB
Hounslow LSCB
Isle of Wight LSCB
Islington LSCB
Kensington and Chelsea LSCB
Kingston upon Hull LSCB
Kingston upon Thames LSCB
Kirklees LSCB
Knowsley LSCB
Leeds LSCB
Leicester, Leicestershire & Rutland LSCB
Lewisham LSCB
Lincolnshire LSCB
Liverpool LSCB
London LSCB (32 London Boroughs)
Luton LSCB
Manchester LSCB
Medway LSCB
Merthyr Tydfil LSCB
Merton LSCB
Middlesborough LSCB
Milton Keynes LSCB
Neath Port Talbot LSCB
Newcastle LSCB
Newham LSCB
Norfolk LSCB
North East Lincolnshire LSCB
North Lincolnshire LSCB
North Somerset LSCB
North Tyneside LSCB
North Yorkshire LSCB
Northamptonshire LSCB
Northumberland LSCB
Nottingham City LSCB
Nottinghamshire LSCB
Oldham LSCB
Oxfordshire LSCB
Pembrokeshire LSCB
Peterborough LSCB
Plymouth LSCB
Portsmouth LSCB
Powys LSCB
Reading LSCB
Redbridge LSCB
Rhondda Cynon Taff LSCB
Richmond LSCB
Rochdale LSCB
Rotherham LSCB
Salford LSCB
Sefton LSCB
Sheffield LSCB
Shropshire LSCB
Slough LSCB
Solihull LSCB
Somerset LSCB
South Gloucestershire LSCB
South Tees LSCB
South Tyneside
Southampton LSCB
Southend LSCB
Southwark LSCB
St Helens LSCB
Staffordshire LSCB
Stockon-on-Tees LSCB
Stockport LSCB
Stoke-on-Trent LSCB
South East Wales LSCB
Suffolk LSCB
Sunderland LSCB
Surrey LSCB
Sutton LSCB
Swansea LSCB
Swindon LSCB
Tameside LSCB
Telford & Wrekin LSCB
Thurrock LSCB
Torbay LSCB
Tower Hamlets LSCB
Trafford LSCB
Vale of Glamorgan LSCB
Walsall LSCB
Waltham Forest LSCB
Wandsworth LSCB
Warrington LSCB
Warwickshire LSCB
West Berkshire LSCB
West Sussex LSCB
Westminster LSCB
Wigan LSCB
Wiltshire LSCB
Windsor and Maidenhead LSCB
Wirral LSCB
Wokingham LSCB
Wolverhampton LSCB
Worcestershire LSCB
Wrexham LSCB
York City LSCB

Join the Safeguarding Briefing Today!
The FREE Weekly Safeguarding Briefing keeps you up-to-date with information and practical resources.